How Many Planets are in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor


Get ready to immerse yourself in the highly anticipated sequel to Respawn’s Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order, Star Wars Jedi: Survivor. This guide will provide you with a rundown of all the known planets set to appear in the game, as well as a few that may potentially return from the previous installment. Prepare to embark on an exciting journey with Cal Kestis as you traverse new and familiar worlds.

How Many Planets are in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor will introduce new planets, such as Koboh and Coruscant, while potentially revisiting fan-favorite locations like Bogano, Dathomir, Kashyyyk, and Ilum. Koboh, which has been featured prominently in the game’s prerelease material, will play a significant role after Cal crash-lands on the planet. Despite its desolate appearance, Koboh is teeming with wildlife, hidden areas, and a bustling settlement of NPCs that players can interact with.

Coruscant, the galactic capital and seat of the Empire’s power, will also be a key location for players to navigate. Cal must use his wits and stealth to avoid the numerous enemies that lurk in the shadows of this bustling metropolis.

While only Koboh and Coruscant have been confirmed, past trailers have hinted at other planets players may have the opportunity to explore. These glimpses have showcased a wide range of environments, from icy tundras to volcanic wastelands, indicating that players will have diverse locations to discover throughout the game.

Image: Lucasfilm Games

However, players should be cautious as they venture into these mysterious worlds, as each one is home to its own unique dangers. Some worlds are infested with deadly creatures, while others are heavily patrolled by the Empire’s forces.

Game director Stig Asmussen has mentioned that Star Wars Jedi: Survivor will build on the Metroidvania aspects and elements of the series. With new features such as a grappling hook, upgraded traversal methods, and a deeper exploration of Cal’s Jedi identity, players can expect an evolved and captivating experience.

The sequel might also introduce a change in pace, focusing more on larger-scale exploration rather than the wilderness-centric approach taken in Jedi Fallen Order. Alongside new ally Bode Akuna, players will likely traverse new planets and assist the inhabitants in their struggle against the Empire’s oppression.

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor is set to release on April 28, 2023, for Xbox Series X | S, PlayStation 5, and PC. While only two planets have been officially confirmed so far, players can eagerly anticipate the opportunity to explore numerous mysterious locations in the latest addition to the Star Wars universe.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.